Freshman Rep Demands Congress Expel Members Who ‘Tried To Overturn Election’

Rep. Cori Bush, the Missouri Democratic freshman tweeted on Sunday that she would be introducing her resolution to expel members of Congress “who tried to overturn the election and incited a white supremacist coup attempt that has left people dead.”

“They have violated the 14th Amendment. We can’t have unity without accountability.”

- Advertisement -

Republican members of Congress who voted against certifying the Electoral College results in Arizona were Senators Josh Hawley of Missouri, Ted Cruz of Texas, Tommy Tuberville of Alabama, Cindy Hyde-Smith of Mississippi, Roger Marshall of Kansas and John Kennedy of Louisiana. While Mr. Hawley, Mr. Cruz, Mr. Tuberville, Ms. Hyde-Smith, Mr. Marshall and Senators Cynthia Lummis of Wyoming and Rick Scott of Florida voted to overturn the results in Pennsylvania.

- Advertisement -

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles

Get The Full Story From Me

Conservative Media is under attack from Big Tech. Please join my 100% FREE NEWSLETTER.