Lindsey Graham and 20 Other GOP Senators Will Not Oppose Electoral College

“Proposing a commission at this late date – which has zero chance of becoming reality – is not effectively fighting for President Trump,” said Sen. Lindsey Graham (R-SC) on Sunday. “It appears to be more of a political dodge than an effective remedy.”

Graham is not alone. Twenty other GOP senators have now spoken against Ted Cruz’s move to vote against the certification of electoral College results on January 6. The Republican list includes Tom Cotton (AR), Roy Blunt (MO), Richard Burr (NC), Shelly Moore Capito (WV), Bill Cassidy (LA), Mike Lee (UT), Susan Collins (ME), Rob Portman (OH), John Cornyn (TX), Lisa Murkowski (AL), Mitt Romney (UT), Ben Sasse (NE), Richard Shelby (AL), John Thune (SD), Pat Toomey (PA), Roger Wicker (MS), Deb Fischer (NE), Chuck Grassley (IA), Mitch McConnell (KY) and Mike Rounds (SD).

- Advertisement -

Romney issued a strong rebuke to Ted Cruz’s movement. “The egregious ploy to reject electors may enhance the political ambition of some, but dangerously threatens our Democratic Republic,” said Utah Republican Senator Mitt Romney in a statement released on Saturday.

Tom Cotton also joined the chorus of those opposing Ted Cruz. “Objecting to certified electoral votes won’t give him a second term—it will only embolden those Democrats who want to erode further our system of constitutional government,” said Cotton in a statement released on Sunday.

- Advertisement -

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles

Get The Full Story From Me

Conservative Media is under attack from Big Tech. Please join my 100% FREE NEWSLETTER.