‘No Democrat Is Safe’ Republicans Expand Electoral Goals After Big Wins

On the heels of stunning wins in Virginia and a close race in reliably blue New Jersey, Republicans are upping their aim for the midterm election.

“In a cycle like this, no Democrat is safe,” said NRCC Chairman Tom Emmer. “Voters are rejecting Democrat policies that have caused massive price increases, opened our borders, and spurred a nationwide crime wave.”

- Advertisement -

Republicans were able to win several statewide races in Virginia, including a hotly contested gubernatorial race. They also appear to have secured a majority in the state’s General Assembly.

The National Republican Congressional Committee announced 13 new target districts in light of the news.

“Virginia Republicans had lost 22 House seats over the last three election cycles,” said Karl Rove. “Not only did they snap that losing streak and net seats last night, they flipped 7 seats and the entire chamber.”

Below are the newly targeted Democrats:

AZ-09 – Greg Stanton

CO-07 – Ed Perlmutter

CT-02 – Joe Courtney

FL-09 – Darren Soto

GA-02 – Sanford Bishop

IN-01 – Frank Mrvan

MD-06 – David Trone

NC-01 – G.K. Butterfield

NH-02 – Annie Kuster

NM-03 – Teresa Leger-Fernández

PA-04 – Madeleine Dean

TN-05 – Jim Cooper

VA-10 – Jennifer Wexton


And these are the others already on NRCC’s target list:

AZ-01 – Tom O’Halleran

AZ-02 – Ann Kirkpatrick

CA-03 – John Garamendi

CA-07 – Ami Bera

CA-10 – Josh Harder

CA-16 – Jim Costa

CA-36 – Raul Ruiz

CA-45 – Katie Porter

CA-49 – Mike Levin

CT-05 – Jahana Hayes

FL-07 – Stephanie Murphy

FL-13 – Charlie Crist

GA-06 – Lucy McBath

GA-07 – Carolyn Bourdeaux

IA-03 – Cindy Axne

IL-03 – Marie Newman

IL-06 – Sean Casten

IL-14 – Lauren Underwood

IL-17 – Cheri Bustos

KS-03 – Sharice Davids

ME-02 – Jared Golden

MI-05 – Dan Kildee

MI-08 – Elissa Slotkin

MI-11 – Haley Stevens

MN-02 – Angie Craig

MN-03 – Dean Phillips

NC-02 – Deborah Ross

NH-01 – Chris Pappas

NJ-03 – Andy Kim

NJ-05 – Josh Gottheimer

NJ-07 – Tom Malinowski

NJ-11 – Mikie Sherrill

NV-03 – Susie Lee

NV-04 – Steven Horsford

NY-03 – Tom Suozzi

NY-04 – Kathleen Rice

NY-18 – Sean Patrick Maloney

NY-19 – Antonio Delgado

NY-20 – Paul Tonko

NY-25 – Joe Morelle

NY-26 – Brian Higgins

OH-13 – Tim Ryan

OR-04 – Peter DeFazio

OR-05 – Kurt Schrader

PA-06 – Chrissy Houlahan

PA-07 – Susan Wild

PA-08 – Matt Cartwright

PA-17 – Conor Lamb

TX-07 – Lizzie Fletcher

TX-15 – Vicente Gonzalez

TX-28 – Henry Cuellar

TX-32 – Colin Allred

TX-34 – Filemon Vela

VA-02 – Elaine Luria

VA-07 – Abigail Spanberger

WA-08 – Kim Schrier

WI-03 – Ron Kind

- Advertisement -

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles

  • https://chrt.fm/track/23284G/traffic.omny.fm/d/clips/5e27a451-e6e6-4c51-aa03-a7370003783c/d93acfd6-a015-4c06-8697-ad42013d1e7d/a3d19ac6-dc96-485b-826d-ae80002084cd/audio.mp3