Republicans Block Inaugural Committee Recognizing Biden as President

“Today, at a meeting of the Joint Congressional Committee on Inaugural Ceremonies (JCCIC), Republicans voted to reject a motion offered by House Majority Leader Steny H. Hoyer (MD-05) that the committee affirm that it is preparing for the inauguration of President-elect Joe Biden and Vice President-elect Kamala Harris in coordination with the Biden Presidential Inaugural Committee,” read a statement from Rep. Steny H. Hoyer.

“Senators Mitch McConnell (R-KY) and Roy Blunt (R-MO) were joined by House Republican Leader Kevin McCarthy (CA-23) in blocking the motion, effectively preventing JCCIC from publicly accepting that the upcoming inauguration will be for President-elect Biden,” continued the statement.

- Advertisement -

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles

Get The Full Story From Me

Conservative Media is under attack from Big Tech. Please join my 100% FREE NEWSLETTER.